7 Magpies

Seven Magpies

Status:  Announced
Release Date: TBA
Genre:  Horror/Anthology
Rating:  Unknown
Studio(s):  Cruell World Productions
Director(s):  Lucy Cruell, Tiffany D. Jackson, Nicole Renee, Robin Shanea, Lary Love Dolley, Meosha Bean, and Rae Dawn Chong.
Writer(s):  Tananarive Due, Sumiko Saulson, Eden Royce, Crystal Connor, Valjeanne Jeffers, Linda D Addison, Paula Ashe.
Cast:  TBA

Details:  The First All African-American Female Written & Directed Horror Anthology.

According to Joblo, 7 Magpies will be made up of seven “haunting, unforgettable supernatural horror shorts”, each written by an African-American female, each brought to the screen by an African-American female director. Created by L.C. Cruell in reaction to the fact that no African-American female directors have been asked to contribute to any of the recent horror anthologies and inspired by the nursery rhyme “One for Sorrow”, 7 Magpies has the following description:

Ancient superstitions in many cultures have considered magpies to be a bird of ill omen. According to one old superstition, the number of magpies one sees determines if one will have bad luck or not.

7 Magpies
One for sorrow,
Two for mirth,
Three for a wedding,
Four for a birth,
Five for silver,
Six for gold,
Seven for a secret,
Never to be told.

Source(s): Joblo.com; Official Facebook Page.

2 thoughts on “7 Magpies

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s